Artists A-E

//Artists A-E
Artists A-E2017-08-25T16:23:27+00:00

DANIEL CAVANAGH – "Monochrome" VÖ: 13.10.2017

Album: Monochrome
VÖ: 13.10.2017
Label: Kscope/Edel

Anathema’s visionärer Songwriter DANIEL CAVANAGH veröffentlicht Solo Album am 13.10. via Kscope.


Einen ersten Eindruck vermittelt die YouTube Premiere von "The Exorcist":

Daniel Cavanagh – The Exorcist (from Monochrome)

Riding the waves of his success with Anathema’s latest album The Optimist, which includes a worldwide headline tour, multiple summer music festivals and an Album of the Year nomination for the 2017 Progressive Music Awards, the band’s driving force, Daniel Cavanagh releases his new solo album, Monochrome.


Monochrome is a deeply reflective and personal offering, inspired by internal feelings of love and loss, Daniel Cavanagh explains “The album has a late night, candlelit feeling, evoking the light of dusk as the summer sun sinks below the horizon, setting the scene for thoughts and meditations that many people will relate to.”


Elaborating further on the album and songs he continues “A lot of this material could easily have made it on to the last Anathema album or any future album; that’s how highly the band rate it. There are several highlights: ‘The Exorcist’ and ‘The Silent Flight of the Raven Winged Hours’ are among some of my best works of the last decade. Taking them from the band was not an easy decision but I am glad; they’re so personal as to not need more input.”


Monochrome , whilst written & performed by multi-instrumentalist, Daniel Cavanagh, does feature guest performers – Anneke Van Giersbergen – ex-vocalist for The Gathering, who has since sung with Devin Townsend, Árstíðir, Anathema and Arjen Lucassen appears on 3 songs – “This Music”, “Soho” and “Oceans Of Time”. The album also sees the exceptionally talented Anna Phoebe providing violin on “Soho”, the Poe inspired “The Silent Flight Of The Raven Winged Hours” and “Dawn”.  Recorded at Grammy Award-winning Parr Street Studios, engineered by Andrea Wright, mastered by Anathema’s Daniel Cardoso, and with artwork by illustrator Danny Branscombe



Daniel introduces the first song from the album to be premiered fans “The Exorcist” was considered so good by Anathema that the rest of the band would have made this the centrepiece of an Anathema album, taking it from the band was not an easy decision but I am glad I did!”.



Daniel Cavanagh – Monochrome tracklist

  1. The Exorcist [06:43]
  2. This Music [04:50]
  3. Soho [07:39]
  4. The Silent Flight Of The Raven Winged Hours [09:03]
  5. Dawn [02:42]
  6. Oceans Of Time [08:14]
  7. Some Dreams Come True [08:34]


Monochrome will be released on CD / LP and digitally with digital pre-orders receiving the track “The Exorcist” as an instant download – pre-order:


ANATHEMA Tourdaten 2017
18.10. Z7 – PRATTELN (CH)
21.10. SIMM CITY – WIEN (AT)


Anathema online:

DAYDREAM XI – "The Circus Of The Tattered And Torn" VÖ: 22.09.2017

Album: The Circus Of The Tattered And Torn
VÖ: 22.09.2017
Label: Sensory Records/Alive


RIYL: Dream Theater, Symphony X, Elegy

Mixing rock, hard rock and progressive rock with heavy metal and power metal influences, Brazil’s Daydream XI is a band with no self-imposed boundaries.

Formed in 2008 the group have played with bands like Angra, Symphony X and the former Iron Maiden vocalist, Paul Di’Anno. In 2014 Daydream XI was invited by legendary drummer Mike Portnoy to perform on the 1st edition of Progressive Nation at Sea with bands like Transatlantic, Devin Townsend, Pain Of Salvation, Animals As Leaders, Anathema, Jon Anderson, King’s X and many other leading names in progressive music.

The band’s debut album was produced by Jens Bogren, head of the world-class Fascination Street studio, in Orëbro, Sweden, released on September 27th, 2014, via POWER PROG. It has received many great reviews all over the globe, placing the band as one of the most promising names in Progressive Metal in South America.

In their sophomore release, The Circus Of The Tattered And Torn, the band embraces the progressive side of their music in a dark concept album, to be released on September 22, 2017 through Sensory Records. On September 8th, 2017, Daydream XI will be opening the third night of ProgPower USA in Atlanta.

  1. Ticket 000011
  2. Open The Curtains
  3. Trust-Forged Knife
  4. Painted Smile
  5. Windblown
  6. A Cup Of Agony
  7. Overhauling Wounds
  8. Collector Of Souls
  9. Forgettable
  10. The Love That Never Was
  11. The Circus Of The Tattered And Torn